Broadband Powerline

In order to build a robust Smart Grid, it is essential to have an efficient communications infrastructure, which enables data transmission in real-time, provides scalability for new applications, is efficient and much more. PPC’s broadband powerline technology is the ideal solution for Smart Grids.

Broadband powerline: putting the “smart” into smart grid

For Smart Metering and Smart Grids to become a reality, a powerful communications platform which is able to transport key energy data in real-time is essential. It needs to be IP-based and broadband and offer secure encryption.

Breitband Powerline BPL SMGW Netz

The advantages of our BPL system

BPL for low voltage networks

The basic structure for the BPL network for low voltage is made up of a backbone connection via a BPL modem and BPL repeaters in the street distributors / local stations. Meter-integrated modems are installed in households. The network management system is used for network monitoring and control.

BPL for medium voltage networks

BPL medium-voltage modems and capacitive couplers or inductive couplers for overhead lines or underground cables are used for data transmission in medium-voltage networks. The network management system is used for network monitoring and control.


Know your network

Know the current status of your network and be able to integrate renewable energy sources and systems – we have the solution!


Learn more
PPC Netzplan

All Broadband Powerline products

Our BPL projects

We have made significant advancements in the development of Broadband Powerline Communications technology for Smart Grids and have successfully established the largest BPL networks worldwide to date. Today, our BPL systems can be found in Smart Grids throughout Europe and the Middle East.

Breitband-Powerline

Das Breitband-Powerline (BPL)-System von PPC macht das Stromnetz zur effektiven und sicheren Kommunikationsplattform für digitale Anwendungen im Verteilnetz. Sämtliche Daten werden in Echtzeit, IP-basiert, sicher verschlüsselt und breitbandig übertragen.

Download Broschüre

Kommunikationstechnik für das intelligente Messsystem

Das Breitband-Powerline (BPL)-System von PPC macht das Stromnetz zur effektiven und sicheren Kommunikationsplattform für digitale Anwendungen im Verteilnetz. Sämtliche Daten werden in Echtzeit, IP-basiert, sicher verschlüsselt und breitbandig übertragen.

Breitband Powerline BPL SMGW Netz

Die Vorteile unserer BPL-Systems im Überblick:

BPL für die Niederspannung

Die Basisstruktur für das BPL-Netz für die Niederspannung ist aus einem Backbone-Anschluss über ein BPL-Modem sowie BPL-Repeatern in den Straßenverteilern/ Ortsstationen aufgebaut. In den Haushalten werden zählerintegrierte Modems installiert. Das Netzwerk-Management-System dient der Netzüberwachung und -steuerung.

BPL für die Mittelspannung

Für die Datenübertragung in Mittelspannungsnetzen werden BPL-Mittelspannungsmodems sowie kapazitive Koppler oder induktive Koppler für Freileitungen oder Erdkabel verwendet. Das Netzwerk-Management-System dient der Netzüberwachung und -steuerung.

Netzbeobachtbarkeit herstellen

Den aktuellen Zustand Ihres Netzes kennen und EEG-Anlagen netzdienlich integrieren können – wir haben die Lösung!

Mehr erfahren
PPC Netzplan

Alle Breitband Powerline Produkte

BPL in der Praxis

Durch zahlreiche Projekte in unterschiedlichsten Größen verfügen wir heute über herausragende Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen im Aufbau und Betrieb von BPL-Netzen. Unsere bewährte BPL-Technologie kommt in verschiedenen Anwendungsbereichen zum Einsatz.